Editorial Board

Editorial Board


Beth Ulrich, EdD, RN, FACHE, FAAN
Pearland, TX

Beth Ulrich is a nationally recognized nursing leader who is known for her research on nursing work environments and the experiences of new graduate nurses as they transition into the workforce as well as for her leadership in developing the roles of nephrology nurses and improving the care of nephrology patients. Beth began her nephrology nursing career in 1972 and served ANNA as Secretary, Southeast Vice President, and President (1984-1985). She was recognized for her contributions to ANNA in 2009 when she was awarded “The Outstanding Contribution to ANNA Award."

Associate Editor

Linda Wright, DrNP, RN, CNN, CCTC

Linda Wright is the Clinical Manager of Abdominal Organ Transplant at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital in Philadelphia, PA.

Editorial Board Members

Jami S. Brown, DHEd, MSN, RN, CNN

Jami S. Brown is an associate professor at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis, TN.

Jean Colaneri, ACNP-BC, CNN
Department Editor: Nephrology Nursing Roundtable

Jean Colaneri is a nurse practitioner at Albany Medical Center Hospital in Albany, NY.

Paula Dutka, MSN, RN, CNN
Department Editor: Professional Issues, What's New in Nephrology

Paula Dutka is Director of Education/Research Nephrology Network at Winthrop-University Hospital in Long Island, NY.

Mary S. Haras, PhD, MBA, APN, NP-C, CNN

Mary S. Haras is an Associate Professor in the School of Nursing at Georgetown University School of Nursing in Washington, DC.

Lori Harwood, PhD, RN(EC), CNeph(C)

Lori Harwood is a nurse practitioner at the Adam Linton Hemodialysis Unit, Victoria Hospital, London Health Sciences Centre, in London, Ontario, Canada.

Jennifer Payton, MHCA, BSN, RN, CNN

Jennifer Payton is a surveyor for the National Dialysis Accreditation Commission (NDAC).

Nancy Colobong Smith, MN, ARNP, CNN

Nancy Colobong Smith is a clinical nurse specialist and nurse practitioner - Renal, Dialysis, and Transplant at the University of Washington Medical Center in Seattle, WA.

Editorial Board Statements of Disclosure

In accordance with ANCC-COA governing rules Nephrology Nursing Journal Editorial Board statements of disclosure are published with each NCPD offering. The statements are published below.

  • Paula Dutka has disclosed that she is a coordinator of Clinical Trials for the following sponsors: Amgen, Rockwell Medical, Keryx Biopharmaceuticals, Akebia Therapeutics, and Dynavax Technologies.