Clinical Practice Award

Sponsored by Anthony J. Jannetti, Inc.


To recognize excellence in clinical nephrology nursing practice.


$1,000 and a plaque

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Candidates for the award will be nominated.
  2. Current full member of ANNA, having been a member for a minimum of the last 2 years as of the awards/scholarship application deadline.
  3. Active participant in ANNA at the local and/or national level.
  4. Actively involved in nephrology nursing related health care services.
  5. Outstanding contribution toward improved patient care.
  6. Commitment to direct patient care and clinical competence in nephrology.
  7. Evidence of contributing toward improved patient care through utilization of relevant evidence-based nephrology nursing practice using the current edition of the ANNA Nephrology Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice as a guide.