Patient Safety Award

Sponsored by DaVita, Inc.


Recognize excellence in contributing to patient safety.



Eligibility Criteria

  1. Candidates for the award will be nominated.
  2. Current full member of ANNA, having been a member for a minimum of the last 2 years as of the awards/scholarship application deadline.
  3. Actively involved in nephrology nursing related health care services or works as direct patient care nurse in nephrology.
  4. Active participant in ANNA at the local and/or national level.
  5. Commitment to patient safety in clinical practice.
  6. Evidence of contributing toward improved patient safety through utilization of relevant evidence-based nephrology nursing practice, using the current edition of ANNA Nephrology Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice as a guide.