Abstracts Selected for Presentation at ANNA's 46th National Symposium

The Conferences Committee for ANNA’s 46th National Symposium, the ANNA Research Committee, and the ANNA Specialty Practice Leaders have reviewed the abstracts submitted for the 2015 National Symposium in Lake Buena Vista, FL. A list of the abstracts accepted for presentation appears below. Please note that abstracts appear in alphabetical order by presenter as they were submitted. Click on a title to access the full text of the abstract.

The Board of Directors gratefully acknowledges the efforts of the 2015 National Program Committee in producing a varied educational program. Members of the National Program Committee include:

Conferences Chairperson
Sally Campoy, DNP, ANP-BC, CNN-NP

Conferences Chairperson Designate
Denise Murcek, MSN, APRN, NP-C, CNN-NP

Committee Members
Emily Arnold, BSN, RN, CNN
Annette Hood, DNP, APRN, NP-BC
Dawn Koonkongsatian, MSN, Ed, RN, CNN
Melissa Nesmith-Vester, BSN, RN, CNN
Mary Schira, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC
Elizabeth St. John, MSN, RN, CNN
Kyra Trappett, BSN, RN

Co-Directors of Education Services
Hazel Dennison, DNP, RN, APNc, CPHQ, CNE
Sally Russell, MN, CMSRN, CPP