Abstracts Selected for Presentation at ANNA's 45th National Symposium

The National Program Committee for ANNA’s 45th National Symposium, the ANNA Research Committee, and the ANNA Specialty Practice Leaders have reviewed the abstracts submitted for the 2014 National Symposium in Anaheim. A list of the abstracts accepted for presentation appears below. Please note that abstracts appear in alphabetical order by presenter as they were submitted. Click on a title to access the full text of the abstract.

The Board of Directors gratefully acknowledges the efforts of the 2014 National Program Committee in producing a varied educational program that offers something of interest to all members. Members of the National Program Committee include:

Conferences Chairperson
Sally Campoy, DNP, ANP-BC, CNN-NP

Conferences Chairperson Designate
Denise Murcek, MSN, APRN, CNN

Committee Members
Emily Arnold, BSN, RN, CNN
Sandy Bodin, MA, RN
Dawn Koonkongsatian, MSN, Ed, RN, CNN
Kristin Larson, MSN, RN, ANP, GNP, CNN
Mary Schira, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC
Beth St. John, MSN, RN
Lucy Todd, MSN, ACNP-BC, CNN
Kyra Trappett, RN

Director of Education Services
Hazel Dennison, DNP, RN, APNc, CPHQ, CNE