Abstracts Selected for Presentation at ANNA's 42nd National Symposium

The National Program Committee for ANNA’s 42nd National Symposium, the ANNA Research Committee, and the ANNA Special Interest Group Leaders have reviewed the abstracts submitted for the 2011 National Symposium in Boston. A list of the abstracts accepted for presentation appears below. Click on a title to access the full text of the abstract.

The Board of Directors gratefully acknowledges the outstanding effort of the 2011 National Program Committee in producing a varied educational program that offers something of interest to all members. Members of the National Program Committee are:

Conferences Chairperson
Margaret Nusser Gerlach, MSN, APRN, CNN, CNN-NP

Committee Members
Sally Campoy, DNP, ANP-BC, CNN-NP
Kristin Larson, MSN, RN, ANP, GNP, CNN
Nancy Sanderson, MSN, RN, CNN, CDE, CNS
Lucy Todd, MSN, ACNP-BC
Deborah Warrington, RN, CNN

Director of Education Services
Sally Russell, MN, CMSRN, CPP