2018-2019 Election Center

General Information

Welcome to the ANNA Election Center! This year ANNA members will elect leaders to the following positions on the 2018-2019 Board of Directors: President-Elect, Secretary, and two Directors. The slate of candidates for this year's election appears below.

Candidates for National Board of Directors


Tamara Kear, PhD, RN, CNS, CNN

Angela Kurosaka, DNP, RN, CNN, CCM, NEA-BC


Jennifer Payton, MHCA, BSN, RN, CNN

Director (vote for 2)

Maryam Lyon, MSN, RN, CNN

Paula Richards, MSN, RN, CNN

Nancy Colobong Smith, MN, ARNP, CNN

Caroline Steward, MSN, RN APN, CCRN, CNN

Angela Taylor-Smith, BSN, RN, CNN

Proposed Bylaws Amendment

The ANNA Board of Directors is recommending that ANNA’s Constitution and Bylaws be amended to reduce the election period from 30 days to 14 days; and to clarify the voting process for future amendments to the bylaws. The proposed revisions will be submitted to ANNA members for a vote with the election ballot in December 2017.

Electronic (One-Click) Voting Information

This year ANNA elections will once again feature one-click voting. Every member with an email on file will receive a message on December 5, 2017, with a link to the ballot. Just click on your personalized link in the email to start voting.

Please make sure that ANNA has your current email address. By doing this, you will be able to reap the benefits of one-click voting. If you would prefer to not provide your email, you will receive a letter in the mail with login information.

Members must complete the voting process by January 3, 2018.

Go to frequently asked questions regarding the electronic voting process.